July 21, 2021
by: AIA New York

New Hires and Promotions

BIG – Bjarke Ingels Group has announced seven new partners: Andy Young, Lorenzo Boddi, João Albuquerque, Douglass Alligood, Lars Larsen, Giulia Frittoli, and Daria Pahhota. The firm also announced 34 new associates: Alana Goldweit, Agla Egilsdottir, Alexandru Malaescu, Andrea Hektor, Ángel Barreno Gutiérrez, Chris Falla, Dominyka Voelkle, Hung Kai Liao, Isabel da Silva, Jason Chee Han Chia, Jason Wu, Jinho Lee, Julie Kaufman, Kate Cella, Laurent de Carniere, Lauren Connell Falla, Lawrence-Oliver Mahadoo, Lorenz Krisai, Lucas Carriere, Margaret Tyrpa, Marie Lancon, ‘Molly’ Hsiao Rou Huang, Otilia Pupezeanu, Pauline Lavie-Luong, Robert Grimm, Ryohei Koike, Sarkis Sarkisyan, Sebastian Claussnitzer, Shane Dalke, Simon Scheller, Søren Martinussen, Vinish Sethi, and Yu Inamoto. Additionally, Jens Majdal Kaarsholm has been named as a new Director.

Kevin Storm, AIA, AICP, LEED AP, has been named Partner at Beyer Blinder Belle.

Jaime Donate, AIA, LEED AP, has been promoted to Managing Partner at Robert Young Architects.


Institutional and Academic

Sean Anderson, will be leaving his post as Associate Curator in the Department of Architecture and Design at the Museum of Modern Art to lead the BArch program at Cornell University’s College of Architecture, Art, and Planning (AAP).

David J. Lewis, AIA, Founding Partner at LTL Architects, has been named Dean of the School of Constructed Environments at Parsons.

Pratt School of Architecture has named Quilian Riano, founder of DSGN AGNC as its new Assistant Dean.

FXCollaborative has announced the inaugural recipients of the FXCollaborative Foundation CCNY Diversity Scholarship, awarded annually to students at Spitzer School of Architecture at the City College of New York. This year’s recipients, Nada Elsayed, class of 2022, and Sidney Mauricio, class of 2025, will complete internships at the firm.


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.