All Competitions For Students Grants Scholarships
Call for Entries
AIANY Design Awards
Recognizing outstanding architectural design by AIA New York members, New York City-based architects in any location, and work in the city by architects around the globe.
Call for Entries
Arnold W. Brunner Grant
Advanced study in any area of architectural investigation that will contribute to the knowledge, teaching, or practice of architecture.
AIANY + ASLANY Transportation + Infrastructure Design Excellence Awards
Built and unbuilt projects will be reviewed for their innovative design approaches to transportation and infrastructure projects.
AIANY Interiors Committee Speed Presentations
Speed Presentations was created by the AIANY Interiors Committee to showcase New York-based architects who are designing outstanding interior spaces.
AIANY Interiors Residential Review
Showcasing the best work in residential interiors projects by New York City architects.
AIANY Marketing Excellence Awards
Recognizing exceptional efforts by New York City-based professionals in the fields of marketing, communications, and public relations for architecture, engineering, and construction firms.
Allwork Scholarship
This merit-based scholarship for students seeking their first architectural degree from a NAAB-accredited school; for students with demonstrated financial need.
Center for Architecture Design Scholarship
Merit-based scholarships for students acquiring their first professional degree in architecture, design, engineering, planning, or related disciplines within New York State.
City of Dreams Pavilion
City of Dreams Pavilion asks entrants to consider how to construct a temporary structure in the most efficient and sustainable way possible.
Douglas Haskell Award for Student Journals
Founded to encourage student journalism on architecture, planning, and related subjects and to foster regard for intelligent criticism among future professionals.
Housing Design Awards
Any housing project with more than four units anywhere in the world may be submitted if the architect/firm currently resides in New England or New York City. The sole judging criterion is design excellence.
New Practices New York: Pause
New Practices New York, a biennial competition since 2006, serves as the preeminent platform to recognize and promote new and innovative architecture and design firms in NYC.
Recipe for a Room: Places of Learning
Two-person teams, each comprised of a student and architect mentor, will design small-scale rooms for an educational setting to benefit an NYC-area nonprofit.
Residential Design Awards
Any housing type anywhere in the world may be submitted if the architect/firm currently resides in New England or New York City. The sole judging criterion is design excellence.
Stewardson Keefe LeBrun Travel Grant
To further the personal and professional development of an architect in early or mid-career through travel.
Walter A. Hunt, Jr. Scholarship
Promoting the study of architecture by New York City public high school students
Women in Architecture (WIA) Recognition Award 
This award honors one recently licensed woman architect who demonstrates strong leadership skills and a commitment to the growth and advancement of our profession.


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.