Group 7 Created with Sketch.
Group 3 Copy Created with Sketch.
David Piscuskas, FAIA, LEED AP
Founding Principal, 1100 Architect
First Vice President/President-Elect
Gerard F.X. Geier, II, FAIA, FIIDA, LEED AP
Managing Partner, FXFOWLE Architects
Vice President for Design Excellence
Jennifer Sage, FAIA, LEED AP
Founding Partner, Sage and Coombe Architects
Vice President for Professional Development
Jane Smith, FAIA, IIDA
Partner, Spacesmith
Vice President for Public Outreach
Kim Yao, AIA
Principal, Architecture Research Office LLC
Faith Rose, AIA
Principal, O'Neill Rose Architects
Kenneth A. Lewis, AIA
Partner, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP (SOM)
Director for Development Affairs
Paul A. Bello, PE
Owner, AKF Group LLC
Director for Educational Affairs
Karen Fairbanks, AIA, LEED AP
Founding Partner, Marble Fairbanks
Director for Industry Affairs
Marc Heiman
President and COO, Richter+Ratner
Director for Legislative Affairs
F. Eric Goshow, AIA, LEED AP
Owner, Goshow Architects LLP
Director for Programs & Strategic Planning
Illya Azaroff, AIA
Director of Design +lab architect PLLC
Director for Publications
Barbara E. Spandorf, AIA, LEED AP
Assistant Director, CUNY Department of Design, Construction, and Management
Public Director for Professional Affairs
Maxine Griffith, AICP
Executive Vice President, Columbia University
Director for Sustainability
Laurie D. Kerr, FAIA, LEED AP
Director of Policy, Urban Green Council
Associate Director
Michael Szivos, Assoc. AIA
Founder, SOFTlab
Public Director
Jeffrey C. Schumaker, Assoc. AIA
Director of Urban Planning and Design, Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates (KPF)
Public Director of Educational Affairs
Thomas Hanrahan
Dean of the School of Architecture, Pratt Institute
Director for Student Affairs
Nick Tafel
Master of Architecture Candidate, The New School, Parsons School of Design
Stephanie Gelb, FAIA
Alternate Director for Design Excellence
Alternate Director for Professional Development
Venesa Alicea, AIA, NOMA, LEED AP BD+C
Associate, Dattner Architects
Alternate Director for Public Outreach
Dina Frank, AIA, IIDA
President Emeritus and Design Principal, Mancinid Duffy
Immediate Past President
Carol Loewenson, FAIA, LEED AP
Partner, Giurgola Architects LLP
Board Counsel
Michael S. Zetlin, Hon. AIA NYS
Senior Partner, Zetlin & De Chiara LLP
Ex Officio
Benjamin Prosky, Assoc. AIA
Executive Director, AIANY | Center for Architecture


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience the full features of the Black Frame website. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.