Group 7 Created with Sketch.
Group 3 Copy Created with Sketch.
January 13, 2017
by Camila Schaulson Frenz

Steven Holl, FAIA, Steven Holl Architects, will be honored at the 2017 BOMB Magazine Gala… The Beverly Willis Architecture Foundation will honor Gregory A. Kelly, PE, President and CEO, US and Latin America, WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff (Foundation Award); Raymond P. Daddazio, President, Thornton Tomasetti (Keystone Award); Marilyn Jordan Taylor, FAIA, Professor of Architecture & Urban Design and Former Dean, University of Pennsylvania School of Design (Pillar Award); Dolores Hayden, Professor of Architecture, Urbanism, and American Studios, Yale University (Oculus Award); Cathleen McGuigan, Editor-in-Chief, Architectural Record (Scroll Award); and Rosa Sheng, AIA, LEED AP BD+C, Senior Associate, Bohlin Cywinski Jackson Architects, and President, AIA San Francisco (Tribune Award).

AIA Buffalo/WNY presented the Architecture Award to the Scott Bieler Clinical Sciences Center by FXFOWLE. Architectural Resources received a Special Design Award and Merit Award for House in the Woods and Larkin District Culinary School, respectively. Cannon Design also received a Merit Award for Addison Middle HS Addition.

Carl Weisbrod has stepped down as the Director of the NYC Department of City Planning and Chair of the City Planning Commission to become the Chair of the Trust for Governor’s Island. He will be replaced by Marisa LagoGina Pollara has stepped down as President of the Municipal Arts Society of New York.

Following the retirement of Alan Goldstein, AIA, Goldstein, Hill & West Architects has been rebranded as Hill West ArchitectsWSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff will assume the name WSP effective May 2017.

ROGERS PARTNERS Architects+Urban Designers has promoted L. Tyler Swanson, AIA, ASLA, to Associate Partner and Stefano Paci and Kate Larsen, AIA, to Associates…Eric Epstein, AIA, LEED AP; Gia Mainiero, AIA, LEED AP BD+C, and Ruth Ro, AIA, LEED AP BD+C, have been elevated to Associate Principals at Dattner. Douglas Freeman, AIA, LEED AP, has been promoted to Senior Associate and Kristen Sibilia, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP, has been named a Managing Principal…Francis Cauffman has promoted Charles (Chip) Hemphill, AIA, CDT, NCARB; Denise Thompson, AIA, LEED AP BD+C; and Bin Weng, AIA, LEED AP, EDAC, to Senior Associates. Denis Kovalich, NCIDQ, IIDA, LEED AP, has been promoted to Associate and Craig Barbieri has been named Director of Digital Technology…BKSK has promoted David Kubik to Associate Partner; Keith Pitocchi, AIA, and David O’Neil to Principals; and Gerry Ende, John Englund, AIA, and Jennifer Preston to Senior Associates.


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.