December 13, 2021
by: AIA New York

Firm Transitions

Ann Marie Baranowski, FAIA, LEED AP, has re-launched her eponymous firm Ann Marie Baranowski Architect (AMBA).



 Curtis + Ginsberg Architects has elevated Sean Flynn and Matt Melody, LEED AP, to Partners. Tamar Kisilevitz, FARA; Crystal Ng, LEED AP, CPHC; and Van Tsao, AIA, LEED AP, have been promoted to Senior Associates, and Christine Berry, LEED AP, CPHC, to Associate.

Skidmore, Owings & Merrill (SOM) has promoted Ece Calguner Erzan to Principal; Vram Malek, AIA, LEED AP BD+C, to Managing Principal; Frank Mahan, AIA, to Design Principal, Adaptive Reuse Practice Leader; Anthony Treu, AIA, ACHA, LEED, to Design Principal, Healthcare Practice Leader; and Christoph Timm, AIA, to Technical Design Principal.

ODA has promoted Olivera Grk, AIA, and Michael Unsick, AIA, to Principals. Additionally, the firm promoted Katherine Mendez to Director of Interiors, Jessica Shoen to Senior Interior Designer, and Audrey Topp, Gene Pyo, Matthew Boker, Vladimir Chervoniuk, and Christopher Sjoberg to Associates.

Fernando Alvarez has joined Magnusson Architecture and Planning as Technical Director.

BKSK Architects has promoted Adel Bagli to Senior Project Manager and Matthew Richardson, LEED AP BD+C, to Director of Sustainability. The firm has also elevated Cynthia Lordan and Eban Singer to Associates.

Dream Hotel Group has promoted Robert R. Mallia to Vice President of Architecture and Construction.

Cynthia Fels Price and Sonny Lee have joined MdeAS as Senior Associates.


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.