Group 7 Created with Sketch.
Group 3 Copy Created with Sketch.
January 14, 2015
by Camila Schaulson Frenz

Winners of the 2015 AIA Institute Honor Awards for Architecture include: the Danish Maritime Museum by BIG – Bjarke Ingels Group, John Jay College of Criminal Justice by Skidmore, Owings & Merrill (SOM), the Krishna P. Singh Center for Nanotechnology by WEISS/MANFREDI Architecture/Landscape/Urbanism, the LeFrak Center at Lakeside Prospect Park by Tod Williams Billie Tsien Architects, and the United States Courthouse in Salt Lake City by Thomas Phifer and Partners …Arent Fox by STUDIOS Architecture, The Barbarian Group by Clive Wilkinson Architects and Design Republic Partners Architects, and the National September 11 Memorial Museum by Davis Brody Bond were winners of the 2015 AIA Institute Honor Awards for Interior Architecture…Beijing Tianqiao Performing Arts by Skidmore, Owings & Merrill (SOM), The BIG U by BIG – Bjarke Ingels Group, and Target Field Station by Perkins Eastman were winners of the 2015 AIA Institute Honor Awards for Regional & Urban Design…

The Beverly Willis Architecture Foundation’s Leadership Awards Gala on 02.26.15 will honor HOK, Arup Group Chairmen Gregory Hodkinson and Mahadev Raman; Thornton Tomasetti Vice Chair Aine Brazil; and Slash Projects Principal and Co-founder Arielle Assouline-Lichten

Our Lady of Mercy Chapel by Robert A.M. Stern Architects and Lincoln Square Synagogue by CetraRuddy Architecture were among the winners of Faith & Form’s 2014 Religious Art & Architecture Awards…

The Open House New York Governing Board has elected Roy Kim, Head of New Development at Urban Cross, as its new board president…

Related Companies has named Stephen Earle Senior Vice President and Create Director…

Former Senior Principal and Founding Executive Director of Perkins Eastman, Aaron B. Schwartz, FAIA, has formed a new practice, Plan A.

Daniel Rojas has been named Architectural Design Director at Mancini•DuffyDattner Architects has promoted Sara Agrest, AIA, IIDA, LEED AP, to Director of Interiors; Eric Epstein, AIA, to Senior Associate; and Steven Frankel, AIA, to Associate Principal…Merrie Sesskin has been named Vice President of Business Development and Marketing at daSILVA ArchitectsJohn Azinaro, John Capobianco, AIA; Tina Kim, and Shih Hua Liong have been promoted to Senior Associates at IA Interior Architects

NYU Furman Center’s founding board member Jay Furman passed away on 01.04.15.


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.