January 26, 2022
by: AIA New York


WXY has promoted Amy Hau, MBA; Colin Montoute, AIA, LEED AP; Paul van der Grient; David Vega-Barachowitz; Jacob Dugopolski, AIA, AICP, LEED AP; and Chris Rice to Associate Principals; Tom Offord to Associate Principal; and Abby Zen to Associate. The firm has also promoted Asher Intebi and Peter Eichberger to Senior Project Managers; Raphael Laude to Senior Planner; Mario Giampieri to Senior Urban Analyst; Radhika Singh to Senior Architectural Designer; Manasi Punde to Senior Architectural & Urban Designer; and Olive Cheung to Business Development Manager. In addition, the firm welcomes 14 new hires: Richard Jolta, Senior Project Architect; Marie Winfield, Senior Project Manager; Senior Architectural Designers Angel Castillo, Chris Hreniuk, and Santiago Vasquez Carvajal; Majed Abdulsamad, Senior Urban Designer; Bahij Chancey, Senior Planner; Shurui Zhang, Landscape/Urban Designer; Architectural Designers Leslie Epps, Sarah Yoes, and James Kwon; Nathalie Kauz, Project Coordinator; Charvi Gupta, Planner; and Dalia Amellal, Marketing Coordinator.

The Turett Collaborative has named two new partners: James Saisakorn and Aleksandr Nizhikhovskiy.

Brian Nesin, AIA, LEED AP; Daniella LaRocca, AIA; Earl Jones, Assoc. AIA; Jen Switala, AIA; Mary Beth Lardaro; Philippe Martelly, AIA, CPHC; Robert Drake, AIA; and Shefali Sanghvi, AIA, LEED AP BD+C, have been elevated to Senior Associates at Dattner Architects. The firm also promoted Alex Muller, AIA, LEED AP; Jon King, AIA, LEED AP; Patrick McAffrey, AIA; and Wei Wang, AIA, LEED AP BD+C, to Associates.

Rogers Partners has promoted Stefano Paci to Senior Associate; and Karyssa Halstead, LEED AP; Nicki Vance; and Spring Braccia-Beck to Associates. Brenda November has rejoined the firm as an Associate.


Government, Institutional and Academic

Thomas Foley, PE, has been appointed Commissioner of the NYC Department of Design and Construction.

Former Council member Daniel Garodnick has been appointed Director of the NYC Department of City Planning and Chair of the City Planning Commission. Edith Hsu-Chen will serve as the department’s Executive Director.

Pratt Institute has named Stephen Slaughter, a Visiting Associate Professor in Pratt’s Graduate Architecture and Urban Design Program, the new Chair of Undergraduate Architecture.

The New School’s Parsons School of Design has announced that Michele Gorman, Assistant Professor of Interiors, Objects, and Technology, has been appointed Director of the MFA Interior Design program in the School of Constructed Environments.

Mark Strauss, FAIA, AICP, LEED AP, Senior Principal Emeritus at FXCollaborative Architects, has joined the faculty of the NYU Schack Institute of Real Estate as an Adjunct Instructor.


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.