June 22, 2011
by: Emily Nemens

In addition to the President and President-elect’s State of the Chapter speeches, the 2012 slate was approved. Click here to see the 2012 Board and new members of AIANY’s Elective Committees. A number of awards were conferred, including the Medal of Honor to Daniel Libeskind, AIA.

The complete list of awards is below:
Medal of Honor: Daniel Libeskind, AIA
Award of Merit: Frank J. Sciame, Jr., Hon. AIANY
Honorary Membership: Charles McKinney, Hon. AIANY, ASLA
Andrew J. Thomas Award: Carol Lamberg
Harry B. Rutkins Award: Frederic Schwartz, FAIA
Public Architect Award: Laurie D. Kerr, AIA
George S. Lewis Award: WNYC
Stephen A. Kliment Oculus Award: John Morris Dixon, FAIA

Special Citations
· Lisa Phillips and the New Museum
· Battery Park City Authority, Pelli Clarke Pelli Architects, Albanese Organization, Inc.
· Solar One Green Energy, Arts, and Education Center
· Kirsten Sibilia, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP

Vice Presidential Citations
· Mark Behm, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP, for Professional Development
· Committee on Architecture for Education for Design Excellence
· Transportation and Infrastructure Committee and Design for Aging Committee for Public Outreach

Click here to see full text citations.


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.