March 4, 2020
by: AIA New York
Tablescape of AIA Fellowship medals.
Photo: Courtesy of AIA National.

The 2020 Jury of Fellows has named 116 American Institute of Architects members, including 18 members of AIA New York, to its prestigious College of Fellows, which recognizes architects who have made a significant contribution to architecture and society and who have achieved a standard of excellence in the profession. Out of a total AIA membership of over 95,000 members, less than 3 percent are distinguished with the honor of fellowship and honorary fellowship. The elevation to fellowship is conferred on architects with at least 10 years of membership in AIA, based on demonstrated achievement in one or more of the nomination categories (also known as Objects).

AIANY invites you to join us in celebrating the newly elevated local members at the New Fellows Reception on Tuesday, March 24 at the Center for Architecture. All new Fellows will also be honored at an investiture ceremony at the 2020 AIA Conference on Architecture in Los Angeles at the legendary Orpheum Theatre. Congratulations to:

Alexandra Barker, FAIA, BAAO Architects
James Braddock, FAIA, Mitchell Giurgola
Madeline Burke-Vigeland, FAIA
, Gensler
Brendan Coburn, FAIA, CWB Architects
Susannah Drake, FAIA, FASLA
, DLANDstudio Architecture + Landscape Architecture
Scott Henson, FAIA, Scott Henson Architect
Stephan Jaklitsch, FAIA
, Jaklitsch / Gardner Architects
Andrew Knox, FAIA, ESKW/Architects
Vivian Lee, FAIA
, Woods Bagot
Erik L’Heureux, FAIA
, National University of Singapore
Sara Lopergolo, FAIA, Selldorf Architects
Scott Marble, FAIA, Marble Fairbanks Architects
Porie Saikia, FAIA, Metropolitan Transit Authority
Barbara Spandorf, FAIA, The City University of New York
Jay Valgora, FAIA, STUDIO V Architecture
Robert Whitlock, FAIA, KPF
Stephen Yablon, FAIA, Stephen Yablon Architecture

Learn more about Fellowship here.


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.