Group 7 Created with Sketch.
Group 3 Copy Created with Sketch.
February 24, 2016
by Camila Schaulson Frenz
AIANY 2016 Design Awards winners will be announced on 02.29.16

Join us Monday, 02.29.16, for the announcement of 2016 AIANY Design Awards winners. A panel of this year’s esteemed jurors will select projects in the categories of Architecture, Interiors, Urban Design, and Projects from the total 366 submissions.

AIA New York’s annual Design Awards Program recognizes outstanding architectural design by AIANY Chapter members, New York City-based architects in any location, and work in New York City by architects around the globe. The purpose of the awards program is to honor the architects, clients, and consultants who work together to achieve design excellence.

A discussion with this year’s jurors, moderated by Sean Anderson, Assistant Curator at the Department of Architecture and Design at the Museum of Modern Art, will follow.

The 2016 Design Awards Jury:
Elzabeth Chu Richter, FAIA, CEO, Richter Architects
Shane Coen, Founder and Principal, Coen+Partners
Julien De Smedt, Founder, JDS Architects
Mark Johnson, Co-founder, Civitas Inc.
Lorcan O’Herilhy, FAIA, Founder, Lorcan O’Herilhy Architects (LOHA)
Shih-Fu Peng, Co-founder, Henerghan Peng Architects
Michel Rojkind, Founder, Rojkind Arquitectos
Michael Speaks, Dean, Syracuse University School of Architecture


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.