March 3, 2021
by: AIA New York
Tablescape of AIA Fellowship medals.
Photo: Courtesy of AIA National.

The 2021 Jury of Fellows has named 102 American Institute of Architects members, including 12 members of AIA New York, to its prestigious College of Fellows, which recognizes architects who have made a significant contribution to architecture and society and who have achieved a standard of excellence in the profession.

Out of an AIA membership of 95,000+ members, less than 3 percent of members are distinguished with the honor of fellowship and honorary fellowship. The elevation to fellowship is conferred on architects with at least 10 years of membership in AIA, based on demonstrated achievement in one or more of the nomination categories (also known as Objects).

AIANY invites you to join us for a virtual celebration of our newly elevated local members at the New Fellows Reception on Wednesday, March 24.

Congratulations to:
Illya Azaroff, FAIA, +LAB architects
Hilary Kinder Bertsch, FAIA, Perkins Eastman Architects
Jeffrey S. Dugan, FAIA, Dattner Architects
Laura L. Ettelman-Gunter, FAIA, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill
Karen Fairbanks, FAIA, Marble Fairbanks
Bryan Langlands, FAIA, NBBJ
Paul Milana, FAIA, Hart Howerton
Pascale Sablan, FAIA, Adjaye Associates
Hilary M. Sample, FAIA, MOS Architects
James Sanders, FAIA, James Sanders Studio
Fernando A. Villa, FAIA, Magnusson Architecture & Planning
David Wallance, FAIA, DRA/W


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.