February 22, 2019
by: AIA New York
Tablescape of AIA Fellowship medals.
Photo: Courtesy of AIA National.

The 2019 Jury of Fellows has named 115 American Institute of Architects members and nine international architects to its prestigious College of Fellows for achieving a standard of excellence in the profession. Among them, AIA New York is thrilled to congratulate the following 17 local members (plus two members from neighboring chapters) for their elevation to Fellowship. Advancement is granted for significant achievement in design, preservation, education, literature, and service. We invite you join us in celebrating the following local architects who are being recognized on a national level for their contribution to architecture and society at the New Fellows Reception on Tuesday, March 12, 2019.

Raya Ani, FAIA, RAW-NYC Architects
Ray Beeler, FAIA, Gallin Beeler Design Studio (AIA Westchester/Mid-Hudson)
Kai-Uwe Bergmann, FAIA, BIG – Bjarke Ingels Group
Joseph Brancato, FAIA, Gensler
Stephen Cassell, FAIA, Architecture Research Office (ARO)
Jared Della Valle, FAIA, Alloy
Melissa DelVecchio, FAIA, Robert A.M. Stern Architects
Bruce Eisenberg, FAIA, New York City Housing Authority
Nicholas Garrison, FAIA, FXCollaborative
John Gering, FAIA, HLW International
Sandra McKee, FAIA, Yoshihara Mckee Architect
Julia Monk, FAIA, HOK
Lyn Rice, FAIA, Rice+Lipka Architects
Mary Elizabeth Rusz, FAIA, New York City Housing Authority
Joel Sanders, FAIA, Joel Sanders, Architect
Marc B. Spector, FAIA, Spector Group (AIA Long Island)
Dennis Wedlick, FAIA, BarlisWedlick Architects
Andrew Whalley, FAIA, Grimshaw Architects
Richard Yancey, FAIA, Building Energy Exchange

Learn more about Fellowship here.


Our website has detected that you are using a browser that will prevent you from accessing certain features. An upgrade is recommended to experience. Use the links below to upgrade your exisiting browser.