AIA NEW YORK CHAPTER OFFICE & STAFF
Office hours: Monday–Friday, 9am–5pm
Gallery Hours: Monday–Friday, 9am–8pm; Saturday, 11am–5pm

Center For Architecture
536 LaGuardia Place
New York, NY 10012
main phone: 212.683.0023
fax: 212.696.5022

Rick Bell, FAIA: Executive Director
212.358.6110, bell@aiany.org
Rick Bell is executive director of AIANY overseeing its operations and communicating its policies. A registered architect and a Fellow of the AIA since 2000 for his prior work in the public sector, Rick currently heads the AIA national staff association, CACE, and represents it on the AIA national board.

Cynthia Kracauer, AIA, LEED: Managing Director
212.358.6119, ckracauer@aiany.org
Cynthia Kracauer, AIA, LEED, has been Managing Director of the AIA New York Chapter/Center for Architecture since 2006, following over thirty years of professional practice. She has overall responsibility for the Center and staff, and is happy to help.

Suzanne Mecs: Director of Membership
212.358.6115, smecs@aiany.org
Suzanne is responsible for member recruitment, retention, billing and support. She works with the Board, members and other staff to maintain firm directory listings, develop affiliate programs, and to ensure the delivery of publications. Contact her for help connecting with the organization and understanding benefits.

Rosamond Fletcher: Director of Exhibitions
212.358.6138, rfletcher@aiany.org
Rosamond produces exhibitions, and related publications, for the Center for Architecture. As part of the Center’s mission, the exhibitions target the general public, design and architecture students of all ages, and the diverse audiences of the built environment community. If you have an exhibition idea or proposal, please e-mail Rosamond.

Henry Zachary: Finance Director
212.358.6131, hzachary@aiany.org
Henry manages the Chapter’s financial affairs including budgeting and financial planning, treasury, receivables, payables, payrolls and financial reporting as well as many of the daily operations at the Center for Architecture.

Sophie Deprez: Director of Development
212.358.6118, sdeprez@aiany.org
Sophie manages fundraising activities for the Center for Architecture, including major gifts, corporate donations, special annual events, grant solicitations, and in-kind donations. Please contact Sophie for information about giving to the Center for Architecture’s exhibitions, programs, events and/or capital projects.

Nancy Olewine: Bookkeeper
nolewine@aiany.org

Tara Pyle: Marketing and Events Manager
212.358.6112, tpyle@aiany.org
Tara oversees logistics for all events, programs, and meetings that occur at the Center for Architecture, coordinating venue set-up and break-down, audio-visual, guest registration, deliveries, catering, and vendors. Please contact her with space rental inquiries.

Laura Manville: Policy Coordinator
212.358.6116, lmanville@aiany.org
Laura coordinates advocacy and policy efforts on behalf of the AIA NY Chapter. As part of its mission, the Chapter promotes design excellence in public and private projects across the city through public testimony, educational programs, and outreach to the design community. Please see The Center blog for details.

Sara Romanoski: Programs Coordinator
212.358.6111, sromanoski@aiany.org
Sara coordinates programs organized by the Center for Architecture, often related to exhibitions or in collaboration with outside organizations. She also manages the content for the Public Information Exchange (PIE), an archival and advocacy resource displaying projects featured in programs, exhibitions, and policy at the Center.

Jesse Lazar: Program Committee Coordinator
212.358.6117, jlazar@aiany.org
Jesse coordinates events and meetings for the AIA’s program committees. Many of the programs at the Center for Architecture are organized through the AIA’s 24 volunteer committees. In addition to committees, Jesse also coordinates the CES program for our members, and is your resource for questions about your AIA transcript.

Jonah Stern: Exhibitions Coordinator
212.358.6120, jstern@aiany.org
As Exhibitions Coordinator, Jonah works with Rosamond Fletcher, Director of Exhibitions, as well as with independent curators, architects, graphic designers and fabricators to develop, plan, coordinate and ultimately install exhibitions at the Center for Architecture.

Melina Gills: Communications Coordinator
212.358.6126, mgills@aiany.org
Melina facilitates all press and outreach for AIA New York Chapter events, exhibitions, and programs. Contact her to retrieve either general or event-specific CFA, AIA Foundation, Chapter Website, or Oculus/eOculus information, as well as to request any press material—including press releases, press kits, and images/photos.

Rebecca Magee: Development Coordinator
212.358.6134, rmagee@aiany.org
Rebecca works with the Development Department and the Events Manager to organize the Center’s annual events, Design Awards in the spring and Heritage Ball in the fall. Please contact her for information on sponsorship opportunities for these events.

Emily Diehl: Office Manager
212.358.6113, info@aiany.org
Emily manages all office operations for the AIA New York chapter and the Center for Architecture, supervising front desk staff and the reception area. She also acts as a liaison to the Finance Director and provides support to the Executive and Managing Directors. Contact her for contract document sales and general information about the Center.

Jose Guerrido: Facilities Manager
212.358.6127, facilities@aiany.org
Jose is responsible for custodial and building maintenance for the over 10,000 square feet of the Center for Architecture. He and his staff set up for all events, assist in the installation and de-installation of exhibits, patch and paint the walls, and oversee all outside contractors.

Kristen Richards: Editor-In-Chief, Oculus
845.371.9093, kristen@ArchNewsNow.com

If you are unsure who to speak to, dial 0. E-mail general questions to info@aiany.org